Hello, everyone, I survived another teenager in the house for 10 whole days! Soo much testosterone… Missing him (Graham)so much now.

 

 

Well, he was a temporary Texan I discovered his favorite salad dressing is Thousand Island, No Problem I can do that!

In between visiting cool places and traveling to nearby destinations, we had to eat and with all the fresh garden veggies ripe for the pickin we, of course, had salads.  This his how I learn of my 15-year-old nephew’s favorite dressing. And like any good host and cook, I just had to oblige him with a freshly made version. Then I was informed by his mother upon arriving home that he no longer wanted the bottled variety. This was when I was informed I need to post the recipe…

 

_DSC7707 (2)Thousand Island Dressing

  • 1 cup real mayonnaise
  • 1/2 cup ketchup
  • 1 teaspoon hot sauce
  • 1/4 cup finely chopped sweet and spicy pickles
  • 1/4 cup kosher dill pickles
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon pepper

 

Mix well and serve, place leftovers in a tightly sealed container, refrigerate for 3 o 4 weeks.

We ate lots of good food.

 

Visited museums

And Missions

 

 

Visited a river walk_DSC7560

And ate lunch there

 

 

Sis, it’s time to make that boy a salad with his favorite dressing.

_DSC7711 (2)

Enjoy your greens,

Lury

 

 

 

Posted first on Kitchen Budde

