Tags

DSC_2188 DSC_2191 DSC_2406 DSC_2196 DSC_2625DSC_2695DSC_2707DSC_2723 DSC_2195 DSC_2547 DSC_2592 DSC_2678

Hello, I hope your enjoying your spring.  I’ve been busy with gardening and trying to get my yard in shape.  We’ve had rain here in Texas and when it rains the grass grows that means so do the weeds.   But don’t get me wrong I love working in the yard especially in my new raised bed gardens.  We build two last spring and they did so well we decided to build four more.  I’ve planted lettuce, strawberries, potatoes, onions, carrots, radishes and lots of different tomatoes.  Which has kept me pretty busy.  We are also trying 2 kinds of cucumbers, eggplant and even purple tomatillos.

Since we haven’t been in our house long we are working on flower beds and getting ready to tackle a flag stone patio.  I’ll show you pictures as we progress.  But for now here’s a few of the flowers that have reappeared in our yard.  Some we planted and others are wild flowers that thrive here in Texas and refuse to be removed from their yard after construction. It surprises me how the wild flowers still find away to make it after so many disruptions working against them.

Enjoy your spring,

 

Just when the caterpillar thought the world was ending,  he turned into a butterfly.  Proverbs

Lury

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

