Tags

,

DSC_1856 (5)

This is a copycat sandwich from Panera Bread.   It’s a great one to make at home on the flat bread recipe I shared on Monday.  I did however change the onions to fresh sliced instead of the onion rings they use.  But you’ll never miss them, and it’s still taste just as delicious.   My authority on this sandwich taste tested it and gave it a 2 thumbs up between bites.  Don’t you just love when this happens!

This all started because our small town doesn’t have much in it. When your having a craving for something that makes it hard to just run out and pick up what you want.  Driving an hour away just isn’t going to happen.  So do the next best thing you recreated it at home.  So we did and here you are….

  • 1 Flat-bread
  • shredded chicken (I used leftover roasted I had from the night before)
  • BBQ sauce of you choice
  • thinly sliced red onion
  • shredded mozzarella cheese
  • sliced smoked Gouda cheese
  • spinach leaves
  • cilantro leaves

Assembly of Sandwich:

A Panini press or skillet heated,  place the chicken on half of the bread layer the cheese, onions and top with BBQ sauce.  Place in the press until cheese is melted an chicken warmed through.  The bread will be nicely toasted open the top carefully and toss in the spinach and cilantro.  Slice in half if you can wait that long and serve.

Enjoy,

DSC_1858 (3)

After the first bite I was told I need to back away from the sandwich so no harm would come to me!  So I did what I hand to keep all of my fingers and moved away quickly before the spinach started to fly.

Enjoy,

Dream as if you’ll live forever,  Live as if you’ll die tomorrow.

Lury

