DSC_1590 (3)

My little (now BIG) Gus Man is the birthday boy today!  I can’t believe he’s 19! The past year has been a big one he graduated high school started college an hour away from home (I might add). I still don’t know where the time has gone, wasn’t he just born yesterday? I could swear he just learned how to ride a bike and tie his shoes.  He’s not allowed to be 6’2″ isn’t he still small enough for me to pick up and carry, not towering over me.
Oh well at least if he’s taller than me he can reach the stuff on the top shelf for me.    He is a good young man that’s what I’m most proud of.  There have so many times when a number of people have stopped me on a regular basis an told me of good deeds he did for them.  That he didn’t say anything to anyone about doing.   This is just like him always humble, he’s not the type to brag about what he does.  I’m so proud of the man you are,  love you happy birthday little man!

DSC_1689 (3)

“Learn the rules like a pro, so you can break them like an artist.”

Pablo Picasso

 

Love you,

Mom

