Cinnamon Vanilla Half and Half

CSC_0108

This all started while in the line waiting to pay at the grocery.  I was placing my items on the belt to pay and noticed the man in front of me had 3 different coffee creamers.  I thought wow he must really like coffee!  Then I looked at my own items and among the items I had coffee and 2 cartons of organic half and half.  That started me think how I had bought the creamers with the flavors before but didn’t like all the stuff that was in,  I also couldn’t get past the super sweeten mix.  So I’ve never bought it again.  Me I was still in my day-dream waiting for my turn, I thought I could make my own flavored creamers!   I have half and half and spices.  About that time the lady running the register said hello in a bit of an annoyed voice.  Now I was holding up her line and need to pay.  So I did with a smile and thank you and was on my way,  with a mission in mind when I got home.  I was determined to make my own flavored cream with just the right amount of sweet.  None!

So when I got home I had to try it! I grabbed the cinnamon and vanilla then the emulsion blender a two cup mason jar and that was it.  So.. so.. simple!  I brew up a pot of coffee just in time because my culinary taste tester walk in from class and had a cup with me.  They add a little bit of agave to theirs which was just fine with me.  So I included it in the recipe for those of you whom like sweetener in your cup of Joe.

The results were well received and then the request for different flavor started to flow.  I think will have pumpkin spice tomorrow and caramel vanilla and you get the idea.  It’s one of those so simple things that’s right in the pantry and you just hadn’t thought of it yet.

So enjoy a cup of not so sweet coffee with what ever flavor you like.  Remember the great thing about this creamer is you can sweeten and flavor however you like.

Half and Half Flavored Creamer:

  • 2 Cups half and half
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 2 teaspoons agave nectar
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla

shake well or blend in a blender or with an emulsion blender until all the cinnamon is well blended.  Seal with a lid shake before using.  And don’t forget to write the best before date on the lid.  Enjoy!

DSC_0094 (3)

Lury

