Today’s prompt is just that it’s a prompt 2 + 2 = 4.  Make it personal okay almost 29 years ago while shopping I met an interesting man. Said man was handsome quiet but he had a twinkle in his eye that made me wonder just what he wasn’t saying.  After a phone call from a mutual friend to ask if he could give said man my number I received a call.  Well this was a call to invite me to a party which I accepted.  We talk a few more times but only briefly I was doing finals and he was working and going to school also.  After giving him directions to my home we didn’t see or speak to each other again until he arrived at the front door.  Which was when he responded with I thought you had sent me on a wild goose chase.  You see we lived far out in the country on dark dirt roads with few signs.  It being November it got dark very early.  With very few lights and lots of trees it was hard to see where you were going much less make out what anything was.

I was home alone and he was expecting to meet at the very least my Mother and Father,  but almost everyone had gone out-of-town at the last-minute.  I say almost because about that time my older brother came in the front door with his family.  My Dad had sent my older brother to check out my date in his absence.   I had just talked with my Dad before anyone had arrived about how this man could be a mass murder or something and I shouldn’t be at DSC_0439home alone with a stranger.  Much less going out with a stranger he didn’t know.  (you see I was only 20 years old and pretty much a Daddies girl tomboy and all)  I found out that the quiet man was anything but quiet instead just a little shy.  So here we are my brother his two boy and wife.  That’s when the line of  questioning started.  When we were finely released I thought he would run to his car but, instead he politely open the car door for me.  Which I might add he still does to this day.   After dating less than a  year and six months being engaged we married.

Two sons and something like 12 moves almost 29 years later our 2 + 2 = 4.

